The 5th RD20 Conference – Online
The brochure for the 5th RD20 Conference (as of October 3)

Timetable of Leaders Session (LS) as of October 2.

Timetable of LS (PDF)
LS participants from RD20 member institutes

October 5, 14:00-18:00 (JST) online.

14:00-14:10Welcome address: METI, MOE, MEXT, F-REI
14:10-14:15Opening remarks from Chair
14:15-15:45Plenary lectures
14:15-1) Dr. Akira Yoshino (AIST, Japan)
“ET Revolution: Perspective towards a 2050 Zero-emission Society”
14:45-2) Dr. Eleanor Webster(Mission Innovation, UK)
15:15-3) Mr. Markus Exenberger and Mr. Timo Bollerhey (H2Global, Germany)
15:35-4) Dr. Akiko Iimura (NEDO, Japan)
“NEDO’s Contribution to Addressing Climate Change Issues Through International Collaboration”
15:45-16:00RD20 Summer school: general report, presentation of “Recommendation from Early Career Researchers
16:20-17:00Overview of RD20 Task Forces
16:20-Reports of TS and wrap-up session in 5th RD20, Future topics for collaboration
16:30-H2 LCA Task force
16:40-PV Task force
16:50-WS: Report of Gigaton H2 workshop, next steps, future plan
17:00-17:45Round Table Discussion:
Summary of morning discussion followed by Open discussion on
1) Future meeting venues
2) enhancing collaborations and furthering the RD20 value proposition
3) recommendations for next year including researcher exchange
4) Key points for summary statement from Leaders
17:45-18:00Closing remarks
– Recommendations
– Key elements for Leaders summary